College Faculties

Each College member belongs to a regional Faculty, or local groups of GPs.

Faculties provide a number of support, learning and collegial services and their members have the opportunity to be involved in local discussion and decision-making.

There are nine faculties across the country:

  • Northland
  • Auckland
  • Waikato/Bay of Plenty
  • Hawkes Bay
  • Wellington
  • Nelson/Marlborough
  • Canterbury
  • Otago
  • Southland

There are four sub-faculties: 

  • Tairāwhiti
  • Taranaki
  • Whanganui
  • Manawatu

Each faculty is lead by an Executive Team of local GPs, who co-ordinate activities such as educational events and primary care meet-ups.

To see what's going on in your region, or to contact your Faculty Executive Team, log in to your College dashboard.